Accessibility Tools

Meet Our Board Of Directors

The Community Futures Elk Island Region team is powered by its Board of Directors. Our board members really care about the community and understand the challenges of owning a business. Meet our Board of Directors:

Allen Sayler


Representing County of Two Hills       

Daniel Warawa

Vice Chairman

Representing County of Lamont

Deborah McMann


Representing County of Minburn

Judy Rudkowsky


Representing County of Two Hills

Len Bullock


Representing Town of Vegreville

Irene Talaga


Representing Town of Mundare


Board Composition


The Community Futures Elk Island Region (CFEIR) Board of Directors shall consist of no less than five (5) or no more than fifteen (15) Directors appointed by the Board of Directors for three (3) consecutive years.  Additional terms will be subject to re-appointment by the Directors for a subsequent term.  Directors may be reappointed to the Board after their term expires to a maximum of three (3) consecutive terms

Ideally there shall be 2 representatives from each of the Counties (Strathcona County, Lamont County, County of Minburn and County of Two Hills).

A director shall be male or female and their skill set shall aim for an appropriate combination of knowledge and experience among its members encompassing operations, marketing, financial, economic, social and legal aspects of a business. 

Board Recruitment and Nominations

As a vacancy arises on the Board of Directors, the position shall be filled by taking applications from the general public, Municipal Council members or a member from an economic development agency from the appropriate County within the region.  The applications shall be reviewed by the current Board of Directors and then the successful candidate will be accepted at the next Board meeting and their term shall formally begin at the next AGM.

Board Criteria


Procedure B-1:

.2 The Board shall be comprised of a minimum of five (5) and a maximum of fifteen (15) Directors, and ideally:

  • not more than half should be appointed elected officials

There will be two representatives from within the boundaries of each of the following areas:

  • County of Two Hills
  • Lamont County
  • Minburn County
  • Rural Portion of Strathcona County

Are you a prominent member of our business community and looking to make a difference?

Impact the growth of our community and join our board. We’re always looking for great people to help better our business community here in Elk Island Region and offer new growth opportunities to Elk Island Region based entrepreneurs.

Contact Us

Main Office:
5122 50 Street
Vegreville, AB  T9C 1R7
P: (780) 632-6064

Two Hills Office:
5019 50 Ave.
Two Hills, AB
P: (780) 632-6064

Communities Served

Andrew, Antler Lake, Ardrossan, Beauvallon, Bruderheim, Chipman, Claysmore, Collingwood Cove, Derwent, Duvernay, Hairy Hill, Half Moon Bay, Half Moon Lake, Hastings Lake, Hilliard, Innisfree, Josephburg, Lamont, Lavoy, Mannville, Minburn, Morecambe, Mundare, Musidora, Myrnam, North Cooking Lake, Ranfurly, Royal Park, South Cooking Lake, St Michael, Star, Two Hills, Vegreville, Willingdon, and Wostok